Skip to content
anavem.com

Make

Visual automation platform for scenarios and AI agents, billed in credits

Last verified DocumentedBased on official sources; we have not tested this tool ourselves.

At a glance

Make (make.com) is a visual automation platform. Users build scenarios from app modules, run them on schedules or on demand, and build AI agents. Usage is billed in credits, which replaced 'operations' as the billing unit.

Best for

Teams that want to build multi-step automations visually and are comfortable with credit-based billing per module action.

Not for

Not a fit if you need a fixed cost per action: the vendor states some AI modules use a variable number of credits per run.

Vendor
Make
Pricing model
Free tier
Free tier
Yes
Open source
No
MCP support
Yes
Platforms
Web
Category
AI Automation & Agents

Features

  • Vendor states 'The visual AI automation platform' and '3,000+ pre-built apps' (make.com, 2026-10-03).
  • Billing unit: 'Each module action in your scenario, like adding a Google Sheet row or fetching Gmail account data, counts as one credit' (make.com/en/pricing, 2026-10-03).
  • Vendor help center: 'Credits are the currency you buy and consume to use Make' and 'By default, 1 operation equals 1 credit' (help.make.com/credits, 2026-10-03).
  • Make MCP server: build a scenario as an MCP tool and call it from an MCP client; scenarios must be active with on-demand scheduling to be discoverable (help.make.com, 2026-10-03).
  • Make AI Agent (New) and Knowledge apps use credits; usage depends on whether the Make AI provider or a custom provider is selected (help.make.com, 2026-10-03).
  • Make API follows REST design with resource-oriented URLs (developers.make.com, 2026-10-03).

Limitations

  • Dynamic credit use: 'modules consume a different number of credits per run based on actual usage rather than a fixed rate'; factors include token consumption, file size, page count and processing time (help.make.com/credits, 2026-10-03).
  • Free plan: 2 active scenarios maximum, 15-minute minimum interval, 5-minute maximum execution time, per the pricing page (2026-10-03).
  • Vendor states 'Most Make API endpoints are reserved for our paid subscription plans and may not be accessible on the free tier' (developers.make.com, 2026-10-03).
  • Enterprise has custom pricing and no fixed credit amount on the pricing page.
  • The security page read does not state whether customer data is used to train AI models, so no statement is made here.

Plans and pricing

Prices exactly as stated on the vendor's pricing page, each with the date we checked it.

Make plans, prices as stated on the official pricing page
PlanPriceBillingLimitsSource
Free$0/moFree
  • Up to 1,000 credits/mo
  • 2 active scenarios
  • 15-minute minimum interval
  • 5-minute max execution time
Official pricing pageChecked
EnterpriseCustom pricingCustom
  • Custom functions
  • Enterprise app integrations
  • 24/7 Enterprise support
  • Access to Value Engineering team
  • Overage protection
  • Advanced security
Official pricing pageChecked
TeamsPrice shown for the 10k credits tier. The billing period of this displayed price could not be confirmed from the page text; check the 'Pay monthly' / 'Pay annually' toggle on the pricing page.$29/mo (price for 10k credits/mo)—
  • 10,000 credits/month (tier shown)
  • Teams and team roles
  • Create and share scenario templates
Official pricing pageChecked
ProPrice shown for the 10k credits tier. The billing period of this displayed price could not be confirmed from the page text; check the 'Pay monthly' / 'Pay annually' toggle on the pricing page.$16/mo (price for 10k credits/mo)—
  • 10,000 credits/month (tier shown)
  • Priority scenario execution
  • Custom variables
  • Full-text execution log search
Official pricing pageChecked
CorePrice shown for the 10k credits tier. The page has 'Pay monthly' and 'Pay annually' options with the text 'Save 15% or more'; the billing period of this displayed price could not be confirmed from the page text, so check the toggle on the pricing page.$9/mo (price for 10k credits/mo)—
  • 10,000 credits/month (tier shown)
  • Unlimited active scenarios
  • Scheduling down to 1-minute intervals
  • Access to the Make API
Official pricing pageChecked

Prices change. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy.

Check Make pricing

Platforms and integrations

Platforms

  • Web

Integrations

  • Google Sheets
  • Gmail
  • OpenAI
  • Anthropic Claude
  • Gemini

Quick answers

Who is Make for?
Teams that want to build multi-step automations visually and are comfortable with credit-based billing per module action. Not a fit if you need a fixed cost per action: the vendor states some AI modules use a variable number of credits per run.
What does Make cost?
Free: $0/mo. Enterprise: Custom pricing. Teams: $29/mo (price for 10k credits/mo). Pro: $16/mo (price for 10k credits/mo). Core: $9/mo (price for 10k credits/mo). Verified Oct 3, 2026 against the official pricing page; prices change, so check it before you buy. Make pricing guide
Is there a free plan?
Yes: Free, with these limits: Up to 1,000 credits/mo; 2 active scenarios; 15-minute minimum interval; 5-minute max execution time.
Does Make support MCP?
Yes, according to the vendor documentation (see the sources on this page). MCP lets AI assistants connect to the tool.
What are the limitations of Make?
Dynamic credit use: 'modules consume a different number of credits per run based on actual usage rather than a fixed rate'; factors include token consumption, file size, page count and processing time (help.make.com/credits, 2026-10-03). Free plan: 2 active scenarios maximum, 15-minute minimum interval, 5-minute maximum execution time, per the pricing page (2026-10-03). Vendor states 'Most Make API endpoints are reserved for our paid subscription plans and may not be accessible on the free tier' (developers.make.com, 2026-10-03). Enterprise has custom pricing and no fixed credit amount on the pricing page. The security page read does not state whether customer data is used to train AI models, so no statement is made here.
Which data does Make access or keep?
Vendor states it has completed SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 audits, uses AES-256 full-disk encryption at rest with AWS KMS, and TLS 1.2 and 1.3 in transit; Enterprise plan customers operate under an ISO 27001 certified information security program (make.com/en/security, 2026-10-03).
Is there an API?
Yes. Make API listed on the Core plan and above (pricing page); 'Most Make API endpoints are reserved for our paid subscription plans' (developers.make.com, 2026-10-03).
Which platforms does Make support?
Web.

Sources

More on Make

Ordered by most recent verification, never by affiliate status.

See the category →